Creamy Chicory Coffee Recipe

For my no-coffee challenge, I’ve been scouring high and low for a coffee substitute, that tastes like the real deal. After my Aunty Ruby prepared me a cup of chicory root coffee, I made my decision there and then that I’d transition my way out of this coffee-riddled life.

If you try anything today, try this!

Ingredients: 

fullsizeoutput_172

Recipe

  • Add one to two teaspoons of your chicory root granules,
  • Add sweetener to taste (I personally only 1 tsp of Coconut sugar)
  • Add boiling water as you would to coffee granules.
  • Mix
  • Add cashew milk. Cashew milk makes your coffee particularly creamy but if you suffer from nut allergies find an alternative milk brand.
  • If you prefer heating your milk, you can, but I suggest not overheating your milk as you would whole cow’s milk as nut milk’s tend to be quite temperamental.
  • Sip and enjoy!

Note: the consistency on this drink looks like it’s split or similar to the consistency of miso soup. Don’t let this put you off, it’s still delicious!

3 thoughts on “Creamy Chicory Coffee Recipe

    • dontwanttobefatanymoreblog says:

      It’s so strange but somehow is so tasty. I think the figs in the chicory coffee blend makes you feel like you’re drinking coffee (but I’ll always know the truth :'()

      All in the hopes of treating my body right!

      P.S. We love your blog! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

