These are my confessions…

“We are ordering for lunch, are you in?”

This is a question I hear at work every single Friday. If it isn’t pizza, it’s Chinese or kebab/burgers/chicken and chips. Now, there’s nothing wrong with treating yourself every once in a while and having these types of food in moderation but that’s the thing, MODERATION, something I am struggling with at the moment.

I have a confession to make…I love fast food. It’s my favourite emotional tool. I eat it when I am happy, and want to celebrate something or as a pick me up when I am feeling down. It’s a bad habit I am slowly but surely kicking.

I have decided to make a deal with myself. If my lunches carry on looking like this, then I am allowed a cheat takeaway meal once every 2 weeks.


I am a huge believer of making healthy versions of my favourite foods but sometimes you just want the original baby.

 

Ps. Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I have been hella busy but I won’t let that stop me sharing with you guys anymore.Β 

Peace out,

‘Iffiee’ (Inside joke, I’ll bring you all in on it later) ✌🏽️

4 thoughts on “These are my confessions…

  1. Nouchaline says:

    Ordering food to work is my favorite thing! I used to do it a lot but then I realized I keep spending too much money. A year or something ago, I decided I’ll only deliver on fridays. I used to order junk stuff but now I try to not go crazy. I still give myself that Friday delivery but I’ll go for a healthy or healthy(ish) option. If it’s burgers, i’ll opt for a healthy version, brown bun and grilled chicken. My kryptonite is pizza though 😦 i just i cant. I think I want to write about pizza on my blog!

    Like

  2. Nouchaline says:

    Noooo i just wrote a long comment and it didnt submit properly.
    Long story short:
    I order everh Friday but I limit the junk, i’ll order a healthy or healthyish option so I dont feel bad.
    Also I love pizza, it’s my fav thing eva eva eva

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

